ISIC: the information behaviour conference

This is the ISIC Website, your entry point for all information relating to the conference series, the papers presented and future events.

Members of the Permanent Committee - 2013

  • Chair:        Dr. Reijo Savolainen, Professor, University of Tampere, Finland.
  • Vice-Chair        Dr. Theresa Anderson, Senior Lecturer, Creative Practices Group, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Secretary: Dr. Elena Maceviciute, Professor, Swedish School of Library and Information Science, University of Borås, Sweden; Professor, Vilnius University, Lithuania

  • Dr. David Allen, Senior Lecturer in Information and Knowledge Management, Leeds University Business School, U.K.
  • Dr. Judit Bar-Ilan, Professor, Department of Information Science, Bar-Ilan University, Israel.
  • Dr. Harry Bruce, Dean, The Information School, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
  • Dr. Karen Fisher, Professor, The Information School, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
  • Dr. Christopher Khoo, Associate Professor, Division of Information Studies at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Dr. Lynne McKechnie, Professor, Faculty of Information and Media Studies, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Dr. F. Javier Martínez Méndez, Profesor Titular de Biblioteconomía y Documentación, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
  • Dr. Makiko Miwa, Professor, Professor, Open University of Japan, Chiba, Japan
  • Dr. Olof Sundin, Professor, Department of Arts and Cultural Sciences, Lund University, Sweden
  • Dr. Eric Thivant, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, France
  • Dr. Ross Todd, Associate Professor, School of Communication and Information, Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA